Anti-Spam Email Filtering for Business - Phishing Attacks

Stop Phishing Attacks with SpamStopsHere

Because its anti-spam filters are based on destination URLs ("click-me" links) and constantly updated to fend of the latest threats, ™ is exceptionally good at blocking these dangerous phishing scams. That helps prevent your employees from accidentally giving away your sensitive personal or business login information.

I have had absolutely zero spam entering my mailbox. None, Zero, Zilch.

Kaushal Sinha

Never Click the Link or an Attached File

If you get an urgent-sounding email with a link to check on the status of an account or a file to download, the sender is probably a scammer. Don't click the link or download the file. The file is probably a dangerous virus or other malware.

The link would probably take you to the scammer's website that looks like a legitimate login screen. If you enter your username and password, the scammer will use that to log in to your actual account and steal your money. Or, the scammer will use the information in that account to do damage to you somewhere else.

If you are concerned about your account, it's safer to type the web address of the actual account and login normally.

Employee Training is Not Enough

No matter how many times you instruct employees not to click on such links, they might do so anyway.

A recent study found that more than 25% of executives and others high up in corporations had been compromised by phishing attacks in only 12 months. Two-thirds of IT professionals also reported that their antispam programs cannot keep up with relentless phishing attacks and they don't know if employee training programs are working.[FN1]

So, it's especially important to block phishing attacks, not just train people about them. They are too dangerous.

What is Spear Phishing?

Regular phishing scams are usually addressed to "Dear Customer", or something like that. However, sometimes you'll get an email that is addressed to you by name that otherwise looks like a phishing scam (urgent message, link to login, etc.)

It's probably a "spear phishing" attack, which is a phishing attack sent to someone whose name the scammer knows (probably from an earlier phishing attack). Once again, don't click on the link!